top of page

A Quick Guide To Your Energy!

As an Energy Practitioner, naturally you will hear me say the word 'energy' often.

If you are new to this world I have created this very brief guide to give you an idea of what exactly your energy system is!

We are all made of energy, I won’t go into the science of it all right now but we are bundles of cells all stuck together to make our human body, everything around us is energy including our thoughts and emotions which is why working with your energy system can be so powerful!

I found working with energy to be a game changer, it’s incredible how clearing and releasing and healing blockages and old energy can catapault you forwards towards your goals, dreams and desires.

You are more than the body you see, oh yes so much more………

Meridian Lines

Meridian lines are a network of energy lines that run throughout your whole body a bit like an energy highway! Meridians are paths through which the life-energy known as "qi" flows, Any blockages in this system may be caused by stress, bad diet, drug or alcohol abuse, injury, trauma, etc. and can be related to the cause of all health issues. It is strongly believed that this energy flow conditions our overall existence; how we think, how we feel, how our body moves.

We have 12 main lines which correlate to organs in the body which are either yin or yang.

1) Lung

2) Large Intestine

3) Stomach

4) Spleen

5) Heart

6) Small Intestine

7) Bladder

8) Kidney

9) Heart Governer

10) Triple Heater

11) Gallbladder

12) Liver


Chakra is the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’, they are often depicted as spinning wheels of colour, spirals or flowers. Chakras are your energy centres that connect your physical body with your energy field, with 7 main chakras running down the core of your body. When your chakras are balanced you feel joyful, content and well, they can sometimes go out of balance and start to run too slow or too fast following an upset, an argument or ill health making you feel drained, unwell, uncomfortable and dissatisfied.

We many chakras throughout our body and above and below our physical body but the main ones are -

1) Base – Security

2) Sacral – Creativity

3) Solar Plexus - Power

4) Heart – Love

5) Throat - Communication

6) Brow - Intuition

7) Crown - Clarity

Energy Fields

The human body consists of seven layers of energy. The first layer is the physical body, which has weight, shape, and volume.

Together, these seven layers, or energy bodies, comprise the human energy field. These layers are where our mental, physical, spiritual, and emotional characteristics are stored

The seven layers are:

1) Physical

2) Etheric

3) Emotional

4) Mental

5) Causal

6) Spiritual

7) Divine

Together these energy systems help us to stay well and feel great, if you are feeling off centre, unwell or stuck and can’t work out why it could be because your energy needs re-balancing, clearing or unblocking.

I could talk about this all day long, I am fascinated and rather obsessed with energy and improving lives through energy work!

If you are feeling drawn to learning more, drop me a line -

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page